Woolsey Family Chronicles

Documenting the journey of raising triplets and their wild big sister

WTF Wednesday Edition January 12, 2012

Filed under: wtf wednesday — The Hip Mothership @ 3:57 am
Tags: ,

I am doing a new segment of my blog called WTF Wednesday. This is not original to the blogging world, but it is original to my blog.

On this weeks edition we will explore my bathtub faucet. WTF.

Why must I use my wrench to turn the hot water on when I take a bath. All I want to do is get in my nice tub and sink into the luxurious hot water and read my book after a long day of taking care of kids. Why must I go get a wrench and use it to turn on and off the water. That is so lame.

So I asked my husband if he would kindly place the handle back onto the deadly piece of metal sticking up from my bathtub, to which he replied, “we are gonna need a new faucet.”

What?? I have to wait an entire who knows how long to get a new faucet? I am going to be wrenching it for a lot longer than I anticipated.

Why, you may ask, is my faucet handle broken? Well, I actually have an answer to that, and it is triplet related.

When the triplets were wee lasses and lads, they LOVED to make a game out of turning the hot and cold water on and off and on and off the entire length of their bath experience. Chris and I, having tired of trying to reason with almost 2 year old triplets, decided maybe it would be easier to remove the entire GD thing. So we did. Each time those triplets took a bath, we yanked those faucet handles right off. When they got out of the bath, we would pop those rustic brass babies right back into place. Well, eventually a minuscule plastic piece broke off of the inside of the handle, never to be seen again.

A casualty of triplet mayhem. It isn’t the first. It certainly won’t be the last.

Until next time, the mothership is signing off.

 

2 Responses to “WTF Wednesday Edition”

  1. First of all, Joe and I are on our way. He’ll fix it in a jiffy. Secondly, I am SO PROUD of you for joining WTF Wednesday. I only wish I had hosted one and you could have linked up!!!! Hmmmm…I’m going to send you a site that holds monthly photo contests. With your kids…You’ll hear from me soon.


Leave a Reply

