Woolsey Family Chronicles

Documenting the journey of raising triplets and their wild big sister

Blog Re-Design January 9, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — The Hip Mothership @ 6:00 pm
Tags: ,

I am making a brave and bold decision to re-vamp the appearance and content of my blog. Brave because I don’t have a lot of time as it is and by committing to re-vamping my blog I am committing to cutting into my night time veg-out session of television and movie viewing. Bold because I plan on addressing some racier, more personal and more honest topics and putting it out to a broader audience through social blogging sites that I have joined.

Hey, you only live this crazy life one time, and I plan to step it up a bit in 2012.

I also need a new name. I am so sick of Woolsey6. I am bored to death by it. I need a catchy new name that will appear in the URL address. This is where you come in. I am hoping I can enlist some help from all you smart and witty people out there. What would be a good name for my new improved blog?

Examples of some good ones, according to me (and these are really out there) are:

Funny or Snot

Intrepid Murmurings

Bubble Gum on my Shoe

The Crunchy Grouchy Mommy

Divine Secrets of a Domestic Diva

Mommy is Teething (True confessions of a colicky and fussy newborn mom)

Motherhood, WTF? (I’m the mother that makes you feel better about your parenting)

These are for real. You can look them up on the WWW if you would like. These are all blogs about moms raising their children. I love the titles. Help me find a fun, catchy title and, if I choose your title, I will literally send you a $25 Starbucks gift certificate.

Yes, this is my first blog giveaway. I am for real.

Just leave it in the comment section of my blog.

Until next time, the mothership is signing off.

 

15 Responses to “Blog Re-Design”

  1. Alissa Inks Says:

    How bout…

    One Hip Mothership
    or
    Mothership Mayhem

    I just love the mothership thang Meg :o)

  2. Ah Funny or Snot. Poppy rules. You’re more fun to name because of the multiples aspect of your blog. Check out Twinisms(dot)com – two sets of twins TEN YEARS APART.

    I’m on the name case. And if you haven’t, join Twitter. @GisSilent

    • woolsey6 Says:

      Thanks Kim. I know – I feel like I need to do twitter but one more f**ing thing in my life might send me over the edge. Chris thinks I should too. Processing it. . . πŸ™‚

      • woolsey6 Says:

        Oh and the triplet thing is hard to put in the title because of Ava. Can’t leave her out. I was thinking something with Mothership in it???

  3. Poor little Johnny Says:

    A FULL HOUSE

    4 0F A KIND

    LEAVE MOTHERSHIP AS ENDING

  4. Bette Taylor Says:

    Full Steam Ahead…..sub title The Mothership Saga.

    like most of the comments, I had trouble in not having Ava (The Star) in and one rocking the mothership by not being a redhead. Good luck and you can tell we all CARE! Bette

  5. Megan Lewallen Says:

    “Meg’s Motherly Musings”

    Keep mother ship for sign off

    • woolsey6 Says:

      That is funny Meg because one of ours is Mothership Musings. I think I am going to use Mothership because it is catchy and it describes what I am and what I do, etc. That is def on the short list πŸ™‚ Nice work.

  6. gianna Says:

    my favorite blog name is “and then her head popped off” not sure if that helps since it is already taken, but you get the drift. there are literally days when i wonder if my head has popped off… today was one of them πŸ™‚ i love the mothership and all of your musings, i’m excited to hear about the 2012 blog! you are a brilliant writer and i always look forward to what you have to say about life and raising kids. a friend told me the other day, I LOVE children… ’till 7 p.m. haha, that sums it all up, huh?

  7. Molly Says:

    Love onehipmothership Lis!


Leave a Reply

